Canada is the second largest country in the world and has a collection of ten fairly large provinces and three territories. The total area of Canada is 9,984,670 sq.km. Initially Canada was a colony of the United Kingdom but today it s a free nation. The National Flag of Canada holds a large red maple leaf in the middle with thick red borders on the two sides. Canada represents Federal Contitutional Monarchy with Parliamentary democracy.

Capital OTTAWA
Population 33,212,696
Language English/French
Weights and Measures Metric
Currency Canadian Dollar (100 cents = 1 Canadian Dollar)
Time Zone Operates on GMT
Daylight Savings Time is observed April through October (plus 1 hour) except in Nunavut, Quebec and Saskatchewan
Religion Christianity
Largest City Toronto
Climate Varies from temperate to sub-artic to artic

The ten provinces are:
1. British Columbia
2. Manitoba
3. New Brunswick
4. Newfoundland and Labrador
5. Nova Scotia
6. Ontario
7. Prince Edward Island
8. Quebec
9. Alberta
10. Saskachewan

The three territories are:
1. Northwest Territories
2. Nunavut
3. Yukon